Return to the Welcome page
Contacts / Personnel  









 

The Manitoba Horse Racing Commission is presently composed of five members, appointed by Order-in-Council.

Commission Members:
Brett Arnason ( Chair )
  e-mail: mhrc@manitobahorsecomm.org

Peter Fuchs ( Vice Chair )
  e-mail: mhrc@manitobahorsecomm.org

Darrell Stephansson ( Member )
  e-mail: mhrc@manitobahorsecomm.org

Robert King ( Member )
  e-mail: mhrc@manitobahorsecomm.org

Marg Homenuik ( Member )
  e-mail: mhrc@manitobahorsecomm.org

Staff:
Larry Huber (Executive Director)
  e-mail: lhuber@manitobahorsecomm.org

Joanne Cowan ( Senior Clerk )
  e-mail: jmcowan@manitobahorsecomm.org

Stewards:

Brian Palaniuk
  e-mail: bpalaniuk@manitobahorsecomm.org

Bill Bilous
  e-mail: stewards@manitobahorsecomm.org

Steward-in-training:

Gary Flaman
  e-mail: gflaman@manitobahorsecomm.org

Judges:
Merle Bryce ( Judge )
  e-mail: merlebryce@manitobahorsecomm.org

Val Isman ( Judge )
  e-mail:mhrc@manitobahorsecomm.org

Security:
Norm Popadynetz
  e-mail: npopadynetz@manitobahorsecomm.org